Vanessa Finaughty Fantasy Books
Vanessa Finaughty Books - HomeBooksBeta ReadersBlogMedia KitContact

Vanessa Finaughty was born and raised in South Africa, and still resides there with her husband of 15 years, their daughter, three dogs and a cat. Vanessa has always loved to explore the world through books, in a way that only a writer can.

You’ve come to the right place if you love high adventure, flawed heroes, all things magical, some science fiction thrown in for good measure, and original fantasy creatures – along with some old favourites like dragons and elves, of course.

From the magical ryokin – sabre tooth winged cats – in the Legends of Origin series to elves with ogre genes, death-breathing dragons and powerful wizards, Vanessa will take you on a whirlwind ride of the imagination. If you want to forget the real world for a while, grab yourself a book, settle down and get ready to be whisked away. Book 1 in the Legends of Origin series is free, as is Book 1 in the new Wizard of Ends series.

Wizard of Ends has just been published (October 2014) and, if there are 2000 pre-orders for Book 2 by 23 October, Vanessa will dye her hair blue!

Learn more about Wizard of Ends on Vanessa's blog, where you can read extracts and more.

Please feel free to use the below promotional images in your blog posts, but please link the images to this page when doing so.

Wizard of Ends, Book 1 Wizard of Ends, Book 1

Vanessa Finaughty is a fantasy author whose books will introduce you to magical new beings, intense characters and high adventure. She will take you to exciting new worlds, and make you see this one through different eyes. To start you off, get Book 1 in her series for free!

Follow Vanessa Finaughty on Twitter Follow Vanessa Finaughty on Facebook
Buy now from Smashwords
Buy now from Barnes & Noble


Wizard of Ends, Book 1

When Lashlor Leaflin offers to escort Queen Narraki Dragonsbane to the Jeltar Woods, he’s unwittingly caught up in a magical adventure of the type he would rather not have.

The sorceress Assassa believes the Land of Ends to be rightfully hers, but King Lanaran refuses to hand over his crown. In retaliation, the sorceress conjures creatures of darkness to hunt the queen and end her life. Lashlor helps where he can, but it isn’t easy when the Guards of Ends who protect the queen believe him to be false.

A confrontation with Assassa will be the death of him, Lashlor is certain. However, the king insists on his help and it soon becomes apparent that he may have no choice.

Get your copy now from Smashwords, Barnes & Noble, iBooks and other retailers.

Wizard of Ends, Book 1 Wizard of Ends, Book 2: Dark Creature
Legends of Origin, Book 1: Sanctuary for the Devil Legends of Origin, Book 2: Orion's Harvesters Legends of Origin, Book 3, Creator Species Dragon Kin Sorcery & Subterfuge
..©2014 Vanessa Finaughty | .SITE MAP | PAIA